Bajirru! there you all are, hello! From the Yanyuwa language of Balarinji’s origin community Borroloola NT
Jinangu awara wabarrangu barra kalu-wingka marnijinju wabudala kari-nguthundawabarrangu jinangu Australia li-wulu marnaji barra liyi-Yanyuwawu awara li-Marranbala li-Arrwangala li-Gudanji jinangu awara Burrulula marnaji yamulhu
Our Country we belong to is Borroloola. Yanyuwa, Marra, Gudanji and Garrawa people.We welcome everyone to this land Australia.
Yanyuwa elder Samuel Evans Jamika
Play sound
Stop play sound
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. are respectfully advised this website contains references, artworks and images of people who have passed
Charter Hall

Welcome to Country Pillars

As part of Balarinji’s ongoing relationship with Charter Hall, one of Australia’s leading property groups, and its reconciliation initiatives, Balarinji delivered artworks for pillar signage at several Charter Hall office sites across Australia.

The pillars acknowledge the Country of each office and feature local Aboriginal artwork that represents and celebrates Aboriginal culture. 

Balarinji appointed and worked with eight Aboriginal artists with strong connections with the Country and cultural groups of each of the regions of Charter Hall’s state offices.

Top Image: Debra Beale – Gadigal Land

The Artists

The artists involved were:

Debra Beale
Palawa/Yorta-Yorta and Gamilaraay/Wonnarua

Jasmine Seymour

Jody Rallah
Biri Gubba, Yuggera and Warangu

Tony Wilson

Caleb Nichols Mansell
(Pictured right)

Whadjuk, Ballardong and Yuat

Kim Wandin
Wurundjeri, Woiwurrung

Lynnice Church
Ngunnawal/Wiradjuri and Kamilaroi

Balarinji worked closely with the selected artists to develop their concepts into designs, ensuring a consistent approach through elements like naming, design, art and storytelling.
Each pillar features a QR code linking to a webpage with more information on the artist and work.

The pillars play a significant role in Charter Hall’s commitment to reconciliation and recognition of Aboriginal culture and custodianship.

Lynnice Church - Ngunnawal Land
Tony Wilson - Kaurna Land